Beer + List, Ratings & Reviews

Beer + List, Ratings & Reviews

Organize your beer ratings. Manage your reviews with this beer tracker.


Additional Informations
  • Current Version: Varies with device
  • Updated: January 29, 2013
  • Requires Android: Varies with device
  • Installs: 5,000 - 10,000

Screenshots


Descriptions


Do you love beer and trying out new brews?

Keep a journal of your tasting notes and ratings with this beer app. Keep notes on that great microbrew you just tried.

Keep a log of your beer experiences the next time you have a glass at a bar, at a beer festival, or at home. Rate your favorites on your phone so you'll never forget them.

Read beer reviews that others have shared in our community and search the beer guide for interesting beers to add to your Wish List

See which beers you drink the most with the beer counter.

Features

• Backup your beer info to the server. If you lose your phone or upgrade to a new phone, just restore your info to the new phone so you don't have to re-enter everything.

• Store a photo of the bottle label to go along with your notes.

• Export your beer info in CSV format and save it to your phone's SD Card or email it to yourself.

• Use the statistics tracker to monitor your beer information with stats like Total Number of Beer Tracked, Average Rating, Most Consumed, Beers by Style, By Serving Type (Bottle, Tap, Can, etc.), by Country, by State

LAST UPDATE
- Added Rotate Photo button
- Alphabetized beer styles
- New Photo Size option under Settings
- Restore/Import should now update a beer if the import is newer instead of always adding for those synching between different devices)
- Backup to Server sends email confirmation if email address is entered
- New colors for those that didn't like gray
- Added Wish List to Bulk Delete
- Improved UI on Tablets
- Added price to main list
- Added new sorting options


PREVIOUS UPDATES
- Added photo to main list
- Can now add shared beers/online search to beer list and wish list
- Fixed Post to Facebook
- Tapping on someone's name in shared ratings shows all their past beer ratings
- Added Sample to Serving Types
- Added Norwegian currency
- Added Sort by Country
- Search now searches Country and Brewer fields as well
- Beer Photos can now be shared on Facebook
- Send beer review via Email
- Fixed import bug for names with spaces in them
- Moved Style to lower heading
- Fixed crash during CSV Export
- Added Post to Facebook Wall option
- Can now "Move to SD Card" (app2sd)
- Added Barcode option to Wish List
- Can now add a shared beer from Others to wish list
- Wish List is now exported to CSV
- Export to Server includes Wish List
- Added ability to change currency under Settings
- Export to Server now supports utf8 characters

Reviews


4.2
480 total
5 182 
4 233 
3 46 
2 13 
1 6 

  • Beer + List, Ratings & Reviews
    Roger Barrass Published date: May 21, 2015

    Nice app Nice and straight forward to use. My only gripe with it is the State field as I'm not an American. It would be nice to be able to put a county/region in here instead, perhaps even if an "other" option allowed text to be entered rather than either leaving the entry with just the country field as "England" or "England - Yorkshire" for example, despite its size England does still have a large range of breweries! Apart from that though its great, keep up the good work! Full Review

  • Beer + List, Ratings & Reviews
    A Google User Published date: June 2, 2013

    Useful Very nice app. UPDATE: Gave 5 stars with this new update. Nice app before but now even better! Love it. I had the beer expert but deleted it and now this app is waaaaay better! UPDATE 2: Not as great as I thought. The ability to backup data is nice but very limited. After reloading on my new phone some of the spelling was wrong and all the beer styles came as different or none at all. No pictures were saved. Wish it could be better. Full Review

  • Beer + List, Ratings & Reviews
    Richard Sanfilippo Published date: October 30, 2015

    Beer + Very good for keeping track of your beer tastings. I appreciate the ability to back up and easily transfer data to other device, spreadsheet and other formats. Easily search your beers to review notes or check others opinions. Only issue I have is when I changed to new Samsung S6 the number of beers added at top is cut off, annoying but not a reason to avoid the app. Full Review

  • Beer + List, Ratings & Reviews
    Jordi Vidal Published date: September 9, 2013

    Bar code options Would be great if another barcode scanner could be used. For instance Learn Pad Scanner. This one allows me to use the front camera, instead of the incredibly bad working back camera of my Samsung Tab2 7.0. Otherwise, great app. Full Review

  • Beer + List, Ratings & Reviews
    A Google User Published date: October 14, 2015

    Still an awesome, but Galaxy s6 display issues Still my favorite app, and have used it for years now. My beer listing looked great on my real old motorola. I installed it on my new phone, and set picture size to large and restored However on my new galaxy s6, instead of a big picture of my beer to the right, and the text of my rating attributes wrapping the full rest of the width of the screen, the beer picture is super tiny, and the text is confined to a narrow 4 character column and wrapping. This makes the text unreadable, and each row height huge. Full Review

  • Beer + List, Ratings & Reviews
    A Google User Published date: January 29, 2013

    Suggestions **I had customized all of my beer styles to coincide with the categories of the BJCP, and now they're all messed up thanks to the alphabetical style update. Need a way to make a selection for personal taste! Good app. Need separate selection box for seasonal type beers. Need way to sort the styles without deleting and re-entering or uploading style list from .csv or .xml format, since I can export beer list that way. Full Review

  • Beer + List, Ratings & Reviews
    Mark Korsu Published date: August 15, 2013

    Very good app Been using for a few months now and the app is quite easy to use. One pet peeve i have is that your personal beer database does not sort alphabetically. Please add that function in an upcoming update. ##edit## sorry. Found alpha sort in tools Full Review

  • Beer + List, Ratings & Reviews
    KT Purrkins Published date: July 6, 2014

    Great This is a great app! Not all the beers I scan with the barcode are located, but it is easy to add them. I would suggest a cleaner layout and better graphics/design. Overall this is a great app. I use it on my tablet at home, but this would be great for smart phones on the go! Full Review

  • Beer + List, Ratings & Reviews
    Charly Whitlow Published date: March 31, 2013

    Room for improvement I've tried a number of beer apps and have settled on this one but it's not perfect. I'd like to see an update making it possible to see the date a beer was added in the listing and csv file- whilst you can sort by date added the actual date isn't there in the review. Also if the csv export could incorporate the pictures, it's a shame to take them and not easily link them up afterwards except for in the app. Also it'd be good to be able to enter regions other than US states! Just a blank field would be fine! Full Review

  • Beer + List, Ratings & Reviews
    Dennis Reagle Published date: February 4, 2013

    Suggestions I paid for the App & just bought the wine one as well. This is a good idea - thanks for building this. Here are some thoughts: 1- auto fill option in fields like brewer based on your past entries. Typing Leinenkugel over and over again was awful. 2 - option to filter posts by others to a language - looking at what other people are drinking is no fun when you have to scroll for a minute through unreadable posts. 3 - when you add a beer to wish list from someone else's posts, have it copy the comment in Full Review

  • Beer + List, Ratings & Reviews
    A Google User Published date: August 1, 2013

    Needs autofill and sync. Good for what it is, but I would pay for that scanner db info to already be there. Moreover, I wish there were more social networking aspects such as following certain reviewers and notifications on comments. Plus, the sharing panel is very basic and clunky. Would kill for syncing b/t devices, as well. Full Review

  • Beer + List, Ratings & Reviews
    Published date: March 19, 2013

    Google User I originally saw this app from an IPhone user and immediately purchased it (the 1st app I actually paid for). I would give this 5 stars if it weren't for the fact that the IPhone app looks so much better. The design for Android is very plain and boring. I hope this gets upgraded soon because the app itself and its features are excellent. Full Review

  • Beer + List, Ratings & Reviews
    A Google User Published date: February 15, 2013

    Great rating management I used a few different apps before this one and this does everything in a neat manner and allows cloud backup as well as csv output... last issue I had was fixed by an update within 1 day of requesting a change Full Review

  • Beer + List, Ratings & Reviews
    Noah K Published date: July 29, 2013

    Great app I like the new update. The only problem is now when you use the "new camera" option the pictures are tiny. Also when you export your beers to xcel it should bring the photos Full Review

  • Beer + List, Ratings & Reviews
    Howard Baker Published date: June 2, 2014

    Good app This app is at keeping track of your craft beers. The only draw back it does not allow you to put bottle, draft, ect under one listing Full Review

  • Beer + List, Ratings & Reviews
    Brendan Packert Published date: July 17, 2015

    Display needs fixing With my new phone update, the display for the app is all wrong. The pictures are super tiny in the feed page and the text becomes really narrow down the side of the entry. please fix for the looks. Full Review

  • Beer + List, Ratings & Reviews
    Alexandre Mousseau Published date: September 19, 2013

    Very good software One suggestion though. That when you search for a beer, it search the word with or without an accent. For french name beer it could help a lot. I. E. If I entered Trèfle as a beer name and I search for Trefle it doesn't work. Full Review

  • Beer + List, Ratings & Reviews
    Jared Ro Bear Published date: March 10, 2013

    Great app! You need to be able to backup your custom styles too. It doesn't do a lot of good to back up your beers if your styles don't go with it... Full Review

  • Beer + List, Ratings & Reviews
    richard booth Published date: September 6, 2013

    Very good but Very good but I'd like to be able to enter where and when I tried the beer. And for me, being in the UK, the state bit is useless. Also a translator for shared reviews would be good. Full Review

  • Beer + List, Ratings & Reviews
    Matthew Kaufman Published date: February 2, 2013

    Great app Love the app overall, and recent updates very helpful. A cool addition would be a map function that shows which states/countries you've had beers from (and how many different beers and beer ratings for each state/country). Thanks!! Full Review

  • Beer + List, Ratings & Reviews
    Ben Pym Published date: December 29, 2016

    Does what is says on the tin.... UI is a bit like an early windows app but functionally rich for what it needs to do so 5* from me. Decent app that will help me remember what beers I like (and don't) when out and about. A function to share beers with individual friends only would be a neat little addition that would encourage me (and - I suspect - others) to encourage their friends to use the app. Full Review

  • Beer + List, Ratings & Reviews
    Bob Edmonds Published date: October 15, 2013

    Picture too small Pretty good app, but the picture is way too small (even at the large setting). Why not use the thumbnail size picture as a link to a full size image. Full Review

  • Beer + List, Ratings & Reviews
    Published date: May 12, 2013

    Perfect beer app The only thing I would add is maybe a suggestion option that takes the beers/styles you like and have rated, and then suggests new beers you haven't tried based on those statistics. That would be cool! Full Review

  • Beer + List, Ratings & Reviews
    John F Published date: October 8, 2014

    Styles need backup Love this app, but . . . There are so many new beer styles. I've added many but they don't back up with my beer list. Now, with each phone change since I have to update my Beer Styles then edit each beer to add the style back. That should be part of a backup. Full Review

  • Beer + List, Ratings & Reviews
    David Wilde Published date: December 27, 2016

    So far ... so good! Just started to use and found to be simple and intuitive. Please enable non-USA counties and regions to be input rather than the fixed lists of US states. Thank you 😊 Full Review

  • Beer + List, Ratings & Reviews
    Mark P Published date: December 24, 2013

    Nice app Update. Seems like the online search is character limited. Search for "regard" to find pretty little things- our finest regards and you get nothing. Search for "pretty little" and you find multiple entries. Original. Does everything I need. Would like to see a last updated date field in the csv file it would be nice if there were an easy way tosee the comments others leave on my reviews. And out would be nice to be able to access my list on line. Full Review

  • Beer + List, Ratings & Reviews
    Dawn Samuelson Published date: April 29, 2013

    Love this but please add... Please add address line for brewery, not just state or country. Please add a line for brewery websites that will link when clicked. Please add ability to enter your own type for beer in case not in list. Full Review

  • Beer + List, Ratings & Reviews
    A Google User Published date: June 20, 2014

    Almost perfect How about a glassware recommendation with silohuetes. Food pairings, bottling date, beer styles alpha or BJCP list, second pic option for back label? In Stats be able to click on a category and link back to the beers from a certain country or style instead of searching the entire list or re-sorting. Overall great anyways......over 500 beers and counting. Full Review

  • Beer + List, Ratings & Reviews
    John Burge Published date: February 6, 2014

    Lots of features. Search engine a little broad. i.e. WINTER 24 returned everything with winter in name rather than just those with both. Would like to see a way to follow others on app or invite friends and family to follow me so that i can share beers i like with particular people, other than having to go to Facebook. Full Review

  • Beer + List, Ratings & Reviews
    A Google User Published date: October 7, 2013

    Nice but needs work. Also, problem with server when you want to share to facebook. Please fix. Otherwise nice app and would be fun to share beers on facebook. Full Review

  • Beer + List, Ratings & Reviews
    Jules Weitsen Published date: July 25, 2013

    Easy to use and great for multiple devices- 1 wish.... would love the option for more than 1 picture...ideally 2+ to capture at least front and back of bottle or can...would be nice for another 1 or 2 for those tiny vessels where you can't capture everything. I want a capture of the back to show me what the brewer intends. Full Review

  • Beer + List, Ratings & Reviews
    Michael Reck Published date: February 4, 2017

    An option to delete a beer without having to use the bulk delete facility would be nice. Other than that a GREAT APP Full Review

  • Beer + List, Ratings & Reviews
    anthony arthur Published date: November 30, 2014

    Great but needs some improvements. This is a brilliant Beer app but would be better if it could be adapted for the UK. Also, I would like to have the option of adding "Mini-Keg" to the Serving Type option. Other than that, keep up the great work. 😊🍺🍺🍺👍 Full Review

  • Beer + List, Ratings & Reviews
    Chris Fedyk Published date: August 23, 2016

    Good personal beer bibliography Would have given 5 starts off I could include city and /or province, as the majority of beers I rate are Canadian. Full Review

  • Beer + List, Ratings & Reviews
    Ron North Published date: August 3, 2013

    Great app l use it to keep track of new beers as I try them I have installed on both my phone and tablet - it would be great if they automatically synced, rather then using backup and restore, thanks for the app Full Review

  • Beer + List, Ratings & Reviews
    Nate Maas Published date: October 21, 2015

    Almost perfect I use this app to log MY OPINIONS on beers I'VE TRIED. This is almost perfect. My only suggestion is to allow users to filter the "my beers" section of the app. Filter by different categories like state, style, rating, price, etc.. Do that and it's 5 stars. Full Review

  • Beer + List, Ratings & Reviews
    Christopher Wieller Published date: December 31, 2013

    Great app for beer lovers My most used app. This is a great app for the beer lover. Easy to use. I have Beer+. Got a new phone and all my beers restored however I had to redo my added beer styles. Would like to see update that the beers styles added also would be restored. Full Review

  • Beer + List, Ratings & Reviews
    Mike DaLuz Published date: November 4, 2013

    Needs a few fixes Export/backup doesn't include the beer styles I've edited/created. This is huge since I've updated them to match beeradvocates list. Also that search included State so I can see what I've tried in a particular State. Full Review

  • Beer + List, Ratings & Reviews
    Rick Chapman Published date: November 25, 2016

    Excellent local database to rate my tastings Easy to use. Would like a city field option so i can find which brewery i stop in on my travels Full Review

  • Beer + List, Ratings & Reviews
    Martin Thomason Published date: January 20, 2016

    Ok but I can't get share to Facebook to work. Just goes back to the login button all the time Full Review