Teladoc Member

Teladoc Member

Teladoc provides its members with 24/7 access to U.S. board-certified doctors.


Additional Informations
  • Current Version: 3.16.3
  • Updated: December 14, 2017
  • Requires Android: 4.3 and up
  • Installs: 100,000 - 500,000

Screenshots


Descriptions


A DOCTOR’S CARE. ANYTIME. ANYWHERE.
Teladoc® connects you with a board-certified doctor 24/7/365 through the convenience of phone or video consults. Within minutes, a doctor will contact you ready to listen and resolve your issue. If medically necessary a prescription will be sent to your pharmacy of choice.

* It’s healthcare when and wherever you want it!

Teladoc doctors can diagnose, recommend treatment and prescribe medication, if medically necessary, for many medical issues, including:
- Sore throat and stuffy nose
- Allergies
- Cold and flu symptoms
- Bronchitis
- Poison ivy
- Pink eye
- Urinary tract infection
- Respiratory infection
- Sinus problems
- Ear infection
And more…

HOW DOES IT WORK?
Request a consult – Open the Teladoc App and request a consult, provide medical history and pay for the consult. Your Teladoc account is also available online at Teladoc.com or toll-free at 1-800-Teladoc.

Talk to a doctor – Within minutes, a state-licensed doctor reviews your medical history and contacts you via phone or video. Teladoc consults have no time limit; you can speak to the doctor for as long as you’d like.

Pick up prescription – The doctor discusses the issue with you, answers questions and recommends next steps. If medically necessary, a prescription can be submitted to a local pharmacy of your choice.

HOW DO I GET TELADOC?
Teladoc is a service provided to you as a benefit through your employer, health insurance, or other organization. Visit Teladoc.com to learn more.

This app allows Teladoc members to:
- Authenticate your Teladoc account.
- Talk to a doctor, anytime, anywhere.
- Create and update your medical history.
- Update personal, contact, login and billing information.

Reviews


4.1
1,566 total
5 1,043 
4 147 
3 69 
2 59 
1 248 

  • Teladoc Member
    Rob Bates Published date: January 12, 2018

    Don't want to pay a real doctor? Use Teladoc and you get to pay $40 to be told to go to a real doc. Or better still, they can call you from a restricted number, tell you they will call you back in 5 min, and just never call back, so you can either roll the dice,again with another $40, or just bite the bullet and go to a real doctor. Least fun roulette ever! Full Review

  • Teladoc Member
    Mellissa Billy Published date: January 15, 2018

    Fantastic. I did wait an hour for a callback but since I was at home it didn't bother me. The dr. Gave his diagnosis and sent my script in. I really wish I left my husband on my insurance plan so that he could utilize this service since he hates going and waiting to see a Doctor. I will recommend to my fellow co workers. Full Review

  • Teladoc Member
    Jewels17099 Published date: January 11, 2018

    They are horrible! I have been waiting 2 days to be called back. I was told this morning that the doctor tried calling me 3 times and my appointment was cancelled! That is a LIE! I do not have any blocks on my phone. This morning I rescheduled my appointment via video. They called to ask if I was willing to take a phone call instead and that I would be the next one to receive a call from SC. Three hours later and no call. So I called to change back to the video call. I was called again and guaranteed a call back as the next patient in line. That was two hours ago! This same ordeal happened two years ago. I made an appointment for my son and myself. I received a call for my son but not for me. So I cancelled my appointment. However, they billed me and I had to get that straightened out. I could have already driven to another state, sat in a doctors office and received care. I do not recommend Teladoc to anyone, not even animals. This is ridiculous! Full Review

  • Teladoc Member
    darren mcmillin Published date: December 22, 2017

    Extremely displeased with the navigation of this app. I simply needed to find my password and it was like I was requesting clearance to the Pentagon. And 10+ minute wait time to speak to a rep. Ridiculous! Full Review

  • Teladoc Member
    Published date: January 13, 2018

    Terrible. They told me they would send a prescription to the pharmacy. Went to the pharmacy. No prescription. Called customer service. They told me they would send the prescription and call me when it was there. No phone call no prescription. Will never use this service again. Too bad because it could be a great idea but the reality is the customer service is terrible. Full Review

  • Teladoc Member
    Holly Harris Published date: December 20, 2017

    The doctor didn't ask questions to figure out what was wrong, he didn't tell me what was wrong with me and the topical cream he said to use didn't work. Ended up having to go to urgent care anyway. Frustrating. Full Review

  • Teladoc Member
    Douglas Ayers Published date: December 24, 2017

    Needed a prescription for a scratch on my cornea and doctor denied to call in because they were afraid I wouldn't follow up with a regular doctor. It was Christmas Eve and the urgent cares weren't open and I couldn't afford the emergency room. I called back to complain and explain I needed something temporarily to relieve burning until after Christmas so I can go to my regular doctor. They said a nurse will call me back to help and of course they never did! I called back later on in the night and the representative said the nurse never got to look at my case cause they're busy. She also said they couldn't call in a prescription eye drop cause the doctor denied me the first time. They told me I couldn't get a refund cause the doctor talked to me so I pretty much threw away $40. This company is a BIG WASTE of time and money. Makes sense they are part of my insurance. Crappy doctors/company and crappy insurance!!!! Full Review

  • Teladoc Member
    lud rodriguez Published date: January 6, 2018

    The problem is not with the app or the concept but witb the misleading information they provide. Their website says: "speak to a licensed doctor...in under 10 minutes" we waited for more than 1 hour. The doctor did see the picture we uploaded and sent prescription but, they should not make such claims if they don't have enough doctors. We are happy with the concept but not with the way is being managed and advertised Full Review

  • Teladoc Member
    Published date: January 9, 2018

    Did even have to take the day off from work to get a prescription for my daughter. She was diagnosed with the flu. This will be something I will use often. I am lucky my job pays for this service for all of their employees. Full Review

  • Teladoc Member
    Chris Mcmickin Published date: January 20, 2018

    Teladoc saved me from sitting in a doctor's office waiting to be diagnosed with sinus infection, which I already knew I had. Saved a co-pay as well , and received their call quickly. Better than waiting on a doc in a germ office. Full Review

  • Teladoc Member
    Brittany Jenkins Published date: January 10, 2018

    HORRIBLE. The lady sounded like she could not care less about my feelings. She didn't even ask about all my symptoms and was questioning my previous doc's diagnosis! She sounded like she was out running errands and just looking to make money on the side by casually and callously rattling of diagnoses. Biggest waste of $35!!!! Full Review

  • Teladoc Member
    bev j Published date: December 31, 2017

    I never had problems until now. Dr. Say they have called 3 times...if a freaking bill collector can bug the heck out of me I know if the same number has called 3times. These Drs. are liars! Full Review

  • Teladoc Member
    CHRISTOPHER NOLES Published date: January 15, 2018

    Been waiting two hours for a call. I have received 3 notifications that a doctor is reviewing my medical history. If it only took me 2 minutes to create my medical history, why does it take 2 hours to review it? I have read tombs of reviews that have had similar issues with this service. I deleted my payment profile and locked my bank account. I won't have them charging me for doing nothing. I don't care If everyone has the flu. I DO TOO!!! If I could give zero stars, I would. teledoc... YOUR FIRED! Full Review

  • Teladoc Member
    Giang Vu Published date: January 14, 2018

    I have no problem with the apps. Just want to express my frustration with the wait time. For the pass 3 time, it took over 2 1/2 hours for the Dr to call after setting up the consultation through the apps. It only took 15-30 mins before. Full Review

  • Teladoc Member
    Megan Wile Published date: December 15, 2017

    Used this for the first time because I am seriously too sick to leave the house. The doctor was rude and did not listen to me. He would not prescribe me any antibiotics because I wasn't over 10 days sick! WHO HAS 10 DAYS TO BE SICK!? He said I had a sinus infection due to a cold after I told him I have a history of severe sinus infections but STILL wouldn't give me anything for it and told me to take some advil. The call lasted less than 2 minutes and cost my insurance and I money. Waste of my money and I'm still sicker than ever. Will have to go into a minute clinic now and spend even more money when Teladoc should have just listened the first time. Full Review

  • Teladoc Member
    Kristian Martinez Published date: December 29, 2017

    THE WORST!!!!!!! I paid $40 to have a doctor tell me "go to a local clinic". I was basically brushed off by the doc whom did not bother to ask where I had pain. I had to start the conversation on my issue. A rep said I would get a call back within 24 hours based on my claim, its been 6 days and still no call. I was denied a refund. Paying someone $40 to tell you to go to a local clinic is ridiculous. This is a joke and a complete scam. DO NOT BOTHER WITH THIS UNLESS YOU WANT TO LOSE YOUR HARD EARNED MONEY!!! Full Review

  • Teladoc Member
    Bonnie Felix Published date: December 30, 2017

    Never received a call from doctor, and when I contacted their customer care, she basically said because I was in a rural area that is why I was unable to be contacted or I had a call block (She was somewhat rude too)...Basically this service is a huge waste. I am going to look elsewhere for a service that works. Full Review

  • Teladoc Member
    Felicia Pollard-ramko Published date: January 19, 2018

    Each time I use this service it is fast and reliable. Used them today and was called back in about 10 mins. I use to go to primary doctor or urgent care clinics.Most of the time this will be my choice! Full Review

  • Teladoc Member
    Erick Wiggins Published date: January 20, 2018

    This is a waste of app space, one call from the company not a doctor only to be told to reschedule or continue waiting my insurance is a great company who should reschedule your contract to not exist. Oh STILL WAITING..... Full Review

  • Teladoc Member
    Dino Conte Published date: December 16, 2017

    Great app and great service. I had a video call with a doctor speaking good english. My son had an ear infection and we had a prescription filled within 20. Well worth the $5. Loved it. Full Review

  • Teladoc Member
    Jason Hendricks Published date: December 30, 2017

    Scheduled a video call at 8:30pm for flu-like symptoms (because it wouldn't let me do a phone call). At 9:30pm was called and told there was a high volume of calls and there as no ETA. At 11:30 my phone rang one time, the call was stopped, and my place in line was dropped. Called support and was readded to the queue with "high priority." At 12:30 was called to, surprise, be told that there was a high volume of calls. Rescheduled for 8:30am. At that time, was called to be told, again, there was a high volume of calls with no ETA. That means, that after 12 hours, I still had no ETA. For flu-like symptoms. That is one quarter of the time that the worst symptoms occur. So much for their "16 minute average wait time" they have on their app. DO NOT USE TELADOC, GO TO A CLINIC. Full Review

  • Teladoc Member
    jacob sayegh Published date: January 3, 2018

    Very helpful. I got sick while traveling and my insurance didn't cover any local doctor. The entire process from making the appointment to the end of the consult was less than an hour despite having a high call volume. The teledoc physician was professional and listened to all my concerns and prescribed sufficient medication to treat my symptoms. There are limitations to what they can do of course since it's over the phone. There are also limits on the types of drugs patients can receive. My biggest issue so far was requesting a consult and after an hour I was informed that I would not likely get a consult until the morning. It was in the dead of night though it sort of defeats the claim that you can talk to a Dr. 24/7. Full Review

  • Teladoc Member
    Robyn Collinsworth-Martin Published date: December 16, 2017

    This is so much easier than having to get up out of what feels like your death bed and go to urgent care. The doctors are all friendly and knowledgeable and work well with my medical plan Full Review

  • Teladoc Member
    Terry Villarreal Published date: January 18, 2018

    After waiting for 45 min for a call back. The Dr. said I had all the symptoms of the flu. But since it was 5 days since my symptoms started she said she could not give me a prescription. She said just to wait it out and buy over the counter meds and drink lots of tea with honey. For that I could have just consulted with my mother. Its been 2 days since I called and I still have fever, chills, cough, congestion. I have been sick for 7 days. I am going to my primary care provider tomorrow. This app is a waste of time and people could seriously die following their "consultation". Update: 1-18-18 I would like to respond to the reply. Yes I definitely did not agree with the doctor who "consulted" me. The flu is not just something that can be dismissed with home remedies. Many people have died from it in recent weeks. Doctors should not just take the flu lightly. I got better results visiting a doctor in person. I am sorry that your doctors take things like this lightly but people whose loved ones who have died from the flu do not. Full Review

  • Teladoc Member
    Steph Walker Published date: January 18, 2018

    Was told, verbatim, "what was the point of calling us, instead of your regular doctor." "We don't deal with problems like that, I'm not sure why you called." "What did you think we could do over the phone." I have general health problems that I deal with on a daily basis, and I wasn't asking for a diagnosis, since it was over the phone. I was simply asking basic questions. This service is free with my insurance so why not, right? I simply described some symptoms I had been having and wanted to know if they were possibly due to a simple injury I needed to ice, or something more serious I needed to contact my doctor about. I suggest you get doctors who are sympathetic and better listeners. I'm not asking for the moon, just a simple conversation instead of a condescending attitude. As this was the first time calling this service, I doubt I will be using it again unless absolutely necessary. I then had the luxury of my lovely "doctor" butt dialing me at 5:30 in the morning and leaving me a 2 minute message of him shuffling around. I assume people ask all sorts of questions when calling, but no one should ever be made to feel dumb. Health is a serious matter for some of us. Full Review

  • Teladoc Member
    moni phatphat Published date: January 11, 2018

    I have to agree with other people worse app ever the doctors won't really do anything....i keep trying to reset my password but the link won't work I'm so over teledoc Full Review

  • Teladoc Member
    Published date: January 20, 2018

    We have been waiting for over 3 hours for the doctor to call. I'm not sure who did the math for the 10 minute wait time, but it's a joke. I understand that it's flu season, but if you advertise a time frame you should have planning in place to get reasonably close to achieving it. Full Review

  • Teladoc Member
    Ricky Moseley Published date: December 26, 2017

    Excellent way to see a doctor for everyday problems. Ie: cold, flu, general sickness, and etc Full Review

  • Teladoc Member
    BORICUA CHANNEL Published date: January 7, 2018

    This App is useless can't even login I've tried to reset password get link via email, but still can't login... Il just go to primary doctor. Full Review

  • Teladoc Member
    CHRIS PEARCE Published date: January 4, 2018

    Desperate Doctors who are so terrible, they can't get a real practice. Pay the Copay at the real thing Full Review

  • Teladoc Member
    Aman Singh Published date: December 17, 2017

    Need to add info in the help center if a doctor is unable to reach you, what happens to the payment Full Review

  • Teladoc Member
    Michael Kesner Published date: January 19, 2018

    Used it for my Son with flu. Doctor was great. Service was fast. Did not have to leave bed and expose or be exposed by others. Full Review

  • Teladoc Member
    Stephanie Rico Published date: January 3, 2018

    I love it! I have gotten awesome doctors who listen and care. I love it cause the copay I cheaper then going to your regulate urgent care and they take care of you just as well Full Review

  • Teladoc Member
    Marcos Cuellar Published date: December 24, 2017

    Keeps logging me out even though I tell it not to and does not recognize my answers to my security questions. Full Review

  • Teladoc Member
    Glennda Gover Published date: January 21, 2018

    Never again will I use this service! The experience was horrible! The doctor who initially called me told me immediately that she would not give me any medical advice because she didn't want to be responsible for my possible death due to my tooth being abscessed! Now, my problem is if she knew before calling me that she wouldn't offer me any assistance because I would need to be seen by a doctor/ER then, why did she even call me?! Oh yeah, because as soon as I pick up the phone and say hello...no matter what she says, I will still be charged for her calling me! A consult means we have a conversation about what's going on with me whether she can help me or not. If you have already come to a conclusion about not being able to address my needs before even speaking to me, why call me? According to Laulette, the doctor can decide to accept or not and why did she accept an appt with someone she KNEW she WASN'T going to attempt to help? Oh yeah again because that was a $40 call! Sorry I needed more than Ibuprofen. Oh and no need for you to reply pretending to care about my experience. That would be insulting! Full Review

  • Teladoc Member
    Andrea Stroup Published date: January 17, 2018

    Doctor called me in 10 minutes from submitting request! He was very professional, knowledgeable, and friendly. He is ordering a prescription for me to be picked up at my local pharmacy. Great timesaver. Full Review

  • Teladoc Member
    Rex Smith Published date: January 10, 2018

    What a joke and it cost me 10$ Full Review

  • Teladoc Member
    Alex W Published date: January 14, 2018

    They do not fill prescriptions for you they say on the app they do but the doctor will not because they need a follow up that they do not provide. Do not waste your money Full Review

  • Teladoc Member
    Will Notwitzki Published date: December 23, 2017

    Doctor gave me Google answers. Went real doc got antibiotics. Full Review

  • Teladoc Member
    kelly wilson Published date: December 16, 2017

    Great alternative to the clinic or ER for non-emergency medical problems Full Review